Officers, Directors, and Committees

The Wisconsin Archeological Society has numerous committees tasked with carrying out various activities of the Society. Examples include the Editorial Committee; Preservation of Sites Committee; and Awards Committee. Members are encouraged to join any that interest them. This is an excellent way to become active in the Society and make your voice heard!

Email us at to join a committee.


President - Seth A. Schneider (2016 - 2018),

President-elect - Philip Millhouse (2016 - 2018),

Treasurer - Jake Rieb (2016 - 2019),

Secretary - Katherine M. Sterner (2016 - 2019),


At-Large Directors:

Rob Nurre (2015 - 2017),

Tom Sutter (2015 - 2017),

Jaremy Cobble (2015 - 2017),

Jennifer L. Picard (2015 - 2017),

George Christiansen (2016 - 2018),

Kurt Sampson (2016 - 2018),


Chapter Representatives:

Charles E. Brown Chapter, Madison: Joe Monarski,

Kenosha County Chapter, Kenosha Public Museum: Donald Shelton,

Robert Ritzenthaler Chapter, UW–Oshkosh: Dick Mason,

Rock River Chapter, Horicon: Andrea Cisar,

Three Rivers Chapter, Beloit: Sara Pfannkuche,

UW–La Crosse: Valerie Watson


Committee Chairs:

Editorial/Journal: Kent Dickerson,

Educational Outreach: Jaremy Cobble,

Nominations & Elections: John Broihahn,

Programs: Robert Ahlrichs,

WAS Awards: Heather Walder,

Preservation of Sites: Rob Nurre,