Officers, Directors, and Committees

The Wisconsin Archeological Society has numerous committees tasked with carrying out various activities of the Society. Examples include the Editorial Committee; Preservation of Sites Committee; and Awards Committee. Members are encouraged to join any that interest them. This is an excellent way to become active in the Society and make your voice heard!

Email us at contact@wiarcheologicalsociety.org to join a committee.

Officers:

President - Seth A. Schneider (2016 - 2018), president@wiarcheologicalsociety.org

President-elect - Philip Millhouse (2016 - 2018), president-elect@wiarcheologicalsociety.org

Treasurer - Jake Rieb (2016 - 2019), treasurer@wiarcheologicalsociety.org

Secretary - Katherine M. Sterner (2016 - 2019), secretary@wiarcheologicalsociety.org

 

At-Large Directors:

Rob Nurre (2015 - 2017), rob.nurre@gmail.com

Tom Sutter (2015 - 2017), sutter2519@aol.com

Jaremy Cobble (2015 - 2017), jcobble@excel.com

Jennifer L. Picard (2015 - 2017), jlpicard@uwm.edu

George Christiansen (2016 - 2018), george.christiansen@uwc.edu

Kurt Sampson (2016 - 2018), kurtsampson68@gmail.com

 

Chapter Representatives:

Charles E. Brown Chapter, Madison: Joe Monarski, jrmonar@frontier.com

Kenosha County Chapter, Kenosha Public Museum: Donald Shelton, dgshelton@ww.rr.com

Robert Ritzenthaler Chapter, UW–Oshkosh: Dick Mason, rpmason@milwpc.com

Rock River Chapter, Horicon: Andrea Cisar, rras.president@gmail.com

Three Rivers Chapter, Beloit: Sara Pfannkuche, sara.pfannkuche@gmail.com

UW–La Crosse: Valerie Watson watson.valerie@uwlax.edu

 

Committee Chairs:

Editorial/Journal: Kent Dickerson, kent.dickerson@wisconsinhistory.org

Educational Outreach: Jaremy Cobble, jcobble@excel.net

Nominations & Elections: John Broihahn, john.broihahn@wisconsinhistory.org

Programs: Robert Ahlrichs, ahlrichs@uwm.edu

WAS Awards: Heather Walder, heather.walder@gmail.com

Preservation of Sites: Rob Nurre, rob.nurre@gmail.com